The Elections Committee ensures the election process is conducted in a manner that voters and candidates alike can be assured that reasonable rules of ethical conduct and procedures have been adopted, and are followed both in spirit and practice. They oversee the entire elections process from announcing elections through the announcement of election results.

     The Elections Committee's members are appointed by the President and are confirmed by the Executive Board at the beginning of each year.  The Elections Committee has a Chair, who is selected by the committee members.  Executive Board members are not permitted to serve on the Elections Committee, per CTA guidelines.  If you are interested in serving on the Elections Committee, please contact  The Elections Committee members are solely responsible for the counting and reporting of votes and results.

FETA Elections Committee


Ronette Merrihue

Committee Member

Keely Michaels

Committee Member

Carolyn Conley

Election Information 2023-2024

Elections Announcement and Timeline Declaration of Candidacy Form Declaration of Candidacy Filing Deadline Voting Method
NEA RA State Click Here Closed 01/31/2024 @ 4pm 02/21/2024 03/18/2024 Simply Voting CTA
NEA RA Local and FETA Officers and Reps Click Here Click Here for NEA RA Click Here for Officers and Reps 03/01/2024 @ 3:00 pm 03/07/2024 @ 7:00 am 03/14/2024 @ 4:00 pm Simply Voting FETA
M-OR-3 (State Council) TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA Simply Voting CTA